quick photos

I’m not well, so no long walk in the park or anywhere else today.  I sat in a cafe on Beaufort Street briefly and took a few photos of a sunset swallowed by blessed clouds.  We might get some rain tomorrow – a light morning shower.  But the really good thing is that rain is forecast from Sunday to at least next Friday.  The bad thing is that I might be in hospital and will miss walking in the park with rain dripping off leaves, listening to the ducks quack as rain dimples the surface of what water remains.

I am glad I took photos of the cloud blossoms when I did and I will post them soon.

For the moment, just these, and I played with the editing suite a little …

I loved the look of the clouds building behind the buildings opposite the cafe, & making the photos black and white gives the clouds surprising power.

 

This photo, of clouds behind the city, was not altered, only framed.  But it is so grey apart from that patch of pale sky.

This is an old building so I made it into an  ‘old looking’ photo, and actually, the bricks in reality are only a little darker 🙂

And now – a couple of sunset photos.  I didn’t feel well enough to chase up and down street corners, and was a bit late for the subdued nature of it, all swallowed by clouds, blessed clouds 🙂

The colours aren’t altered, all I have done is frame them with a border:

   

Just a short post.  Hopefully, I will feel better soon.  Now I must get back to work.

Enjoy.

& I forgot!  Oh – how could I forget – Of course she was waiting for me while I photographed the sunset, but it was windy so she was all blurry, so I played with her photo too:

Black & White

The idea for these came from a blog post by Don Cuney in his blog: Bad Puppet Productions – http://badpuppetproductionz.com/2012/03/28/my-garden-in-bw/

His black & white flowers were so striking.

I have no flowers in my garden at the moment, only green, some of which are ferns, and beneath some:

 

 

I like the top 2 best.