MtLawleyShire and the Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds

This week’s Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds

And interesting challenge and took me a while to find appropriate shots.  I found a few, and they’re mostly flowers (which I guess shouldn’t surprise me) – mostly – not all.

pinkish-purple:

thirds_1  thirds_6

bottlebrush types:

thirds_2  thirds_3

Grevillea:

thirds_4    thirds_5

Grevillea & bee:

thirds_12

Various – petunia & raindrops, and a light-drenched hibiscus:

thirds_9  thirds_11

little red and a red rose:

thirds_13  thirds_14

Remember I said ‘mostly’?  Some non-flower ‘thirds’ –

one of my favourite ‘rain drop’ photos:

thirds_8

sunsets – possible straining the challenge a little 🙂

thirds_7   thirds_10

and this one – she is only taking up a third of the space 🙂

thirds_15

I enjoyed this challenge and look forward to browsing through others.

 

9 comments on “MtLawleyShire and the Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds

  1. The close-up view of the raindrop (in thirds_8). Is specular! As is the flower in #11. Breathtaking! I really have NO words adequate.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your photos work perfectly for the challenge and while I love the flower photos, the cat photo is special.

    janet

    Like

  3. […] SinkThe Ostrich gypsy lifeWeekly Photo Challenge : Rule of Thirds BEAUTIFUL WORDSRule of Thirds mtlawleyshireMtLawleyShire and the Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds pinoy abroadRule of Thirds Part 2 Farewell My Manicure!Weekly Photo Challenge – Rule of Thirds […]

    Liked by 1 person

  4. seeker says:

    I think you are a professional photographer. Look at them photos all too purr-fect.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. KDKH says:

    The petunia and hibiscus compliment each other nicely. Beautiful. And I love your cat as always.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.