My World in Five Colours

I was tagged by both Madhu at theurgetowander.com and bulldogsturf at visitstothepark.wordpress.com to take part in the Five Colours competition.

It’s a while since I’ve done much travelling, but I travel through colour & images every day.

YELLOW:

The startling yellow of a tree in yellow autumnal colour amidst the sombre dark ivy green in the middle of Abney Park, London.

RED:

The scarlet of flame tree flowers (much loved by nectar-sipping birds including this wee singing honeyeater).  Late winter in suburban Perth, Western Australia.

WHITE:

Sun hits and lightens into bright white great storm clouds boiling up on the north-eastern sky in June 2012 – a late winter in Perth, Western Australia.

GREEN:

the brilliant green of new spring leaves on a plane tree against the deeper tones of the native cloud blossom and paperbark trees, Hyde Park, Perth, Western Australia, September, 2011.

BLUE:

A white gum striding across a long summer afternoon against the deep blue of an infinite summer sky, Edith Cowan university Campus, Perth, Western Australia, Summer, 2012.

It was actually quite difficult to choose the pics, but some fun was had 🙂

And, although it is getting very late to tag anyone, here you all are (even though you only have today to enter):

1. photographyofnia

2. SimplyCharming

3. Mike Hardisty

4. David Wetzel Photography

5. marviilous

Hopefully this will work, but I doubt I will even rate a mention 😀

Still, worth a try.  But oh – the photos they have on their facebook page.  Oh my goodness!

10 comments on “My World in Five Colours

  1. eof737 says:

    Lovey colors all around. 😉

    Like

  2. Madhu says:

    I think it is wonderful! Love every single one, but the red is exceptional! Your nature shots are hard to beat 🙂

    Like

    • Oh thank you (big smile) – & yes, that is one of my favourite flame tree flower & bird shots. I am thinking ahead to when I will be working (hopefully in not too many weeks so I cna keep a roof over my head) and wondering how I am going to fit photography into life. It’s a worry…

      Like

  3. niasunset says:

    They are so beautiful, great entry. Thank you dear Keira, how are you, how is going your project, I hope everything goes well. Have a nice weekend, love, nia

    Like

    • Thank you, Nia – though they won’t even get a mention compared with some of the amazing entries I’ve seen! My project proceeds slowly. Sigh. YEs, I miss posting as much as I used to, but am about to do this week’s photo challenge. I can’t resist it! 🙂 I hope you are well, my dearest. Keira xxx

      Like

  4. marviiilous says:

    Great five colors shots. And thanks for tagging me.

    Like

  5. bulldogsturf says:

    Just what I thought … got the challenge and jump to the task… send off the entry and looked at the FB page… held my hands up in acceptance of defeat… and cursed myself for entering… these people are all too good… mind you I like your entry…

    Like

Comments are closed.