Flowers & excitement in – & for – MtLawleyShire

Friday was sunny but very windy, not much of a chance for photos but I got some flowers:

2 shades of pink on a pink bottlebrush:

flower_2  flower_1

blossom in the shadows:

flower_3

fragrant jasmine in the lee of a wall:

flower_4

flower_6  flower_5

daisies sheltered by being low on the ground:

flower_7 flower_8

and the little daisy feral from South Africa that so many Australian children (me included) remember for daisy chains:

flower_9

the Walcott Street/Beaufort Street intersection with some art deco architecture on one side, and the view towards the city:

beaufort_1  beaufort_2

& the building of the clouds:

clouds

Saturday the clouds divulged all their promise: it was all house cleaning while it rained & stormed outside.

Sunday?

Sunday I went to the city.  These two photos are outside the Perth Convention centre: sunlight coming through leaves and the convention centre itself.

city_3   city_7

inside the convention centre – this happened: I was awarded my doctorate

graduation

graduation_2

We went to a conference in England together and graduated together – magic 🙂

graduation_4

me with a new little friend as a mark of teh occasion from friends who came with me:

graduation_3

& some shots of the city as we drove home to sandwiches and champagne:

city_2  city_6

city_1   city_5

I am slowly returning to earth.  Sandwiches & champagne were wonderful with friends & supporters of my long PhD journey.  Those years also gav  e me photography and painting.

Now to apply it 😀

8 comments on “Flowers & excitement in – & for – MtLawleyShire

  1. Rainee says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Neil Rickert says:

    Congratulations on your graduation.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. niasunset says:

    How nice to see you dear Keira 🙂 You seem so beautiful. Congratulations. You were studying very hard for this, but at the end, you got. Good Luck for your new situation, I loved your photographs. Thank you, love, nia

    Like

Comments are closed.