Bees in MtLawleyShire

I do love bees.  Who doesn’t?  They help all the flowers, all the fruits, all the yummy things in life.  And they make honey.  The ones here are all the European bees.  I have seen our native bees which have blue bands, and seen them in my garden as well, but have as yet to catch one with the camera.

so – here are bees on native flowers, Grevillea and bottlebrush type flowers:

bee_1  bee_4

bee_2  bee_3

bee_4

bee_6  bee_7

bee_8

on other flowers:

bee_hp_1  bee_hp_2

bee_2  bee_3

bee_1 bee_2

bee_3

bee_9  bee_10

on borage:

bee_1  bee_3

on a daisy:

bee_2  bee_3

bee_4

and finally – in my garden, on the lavender:

bee_1  bee_4

bee_5

bee_7 bee_8

I do love it when I get their little faces:

bee_6

bee_2 bee_3

bee_4 bee_5

2 comments on “Bees in MtLawleyShire

  1. Joanna Fay says:

    Exquisite photos, Keira! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.