Flowers around MtLawleyShire

Despite arthritis, artwork and so much socializing after my PhD results, I have been walking around and taking photos.  This post is filled with some of the flowers I’ve seen over just the last few days.

The wattle is out, golden and fluffy and beautiful:

flower_1  flower_2

flower_1

And Autumn is making an appearance, mostly in the quality of the late afternoon light which touched on dwarf Bougainvillea, Lantana and the gold of not-quite sun flowers

autumn_2  autumn_3

flower_3  flower_7

The frangipani are still flowering:

flower_14  flower_7

flower_8  flower_9

and so are roses!

Reds:

flower_3  flower_4

flower_13

What I call sunburst roses:

flower_5  flower_6

little pink-white ones:

flower_12  flower_11

Creamy white ones:

flower_2

And sumptuous yellow ones:

flower_4  flower_6

flower_2

a flower on a vine and light tangled in the spiny leaves of a spear of rosemary:

flower_10  flower_1

Camellia in a friend’s garden:

camelia_1  camelia_2
camelia_4

 

And native flowers – I don’t know what these are:

 

flower_4

But these are Grevillea:

flower_8

flower_3  flower_5

And these?  I think they are South American, but they are a stunning scarlet:

flower_6  flower_7

and – oh! This?  🙂  She’s the prettiest flower of all the gardens

cat_4

I will be back soon with sunsets.

6 comments on “Flowers around MtLawleyShire

  1. Anna says:

    gorgeous; is the first flower also known as Mimosa? And I adore frangipani – the scent; I can almost smell it just by looking at your photos! Thank you, and I hope your arthritis gets bettter soon xx

    Like

  2. Joanna Fay says:

    Absolutely beautiful, Keira…and I hope the arthritis is feeling better. ❤ xx

    Like

  3. bulldog says:

    Oh I do love your photos…

    Like

Comments are closed.