MtLawleyShire’s raven portraits at Matilda Bay

There are many birds at Matilda Bay, and I love them all, even the seagulls with their pristine feathers and terrible table manners 🙂  But perhaps my favourites are the ravens.  Some I almost know by sight now.  This one with his repaired wing is one I have photographed many times:

birds_20

this one was near the carpark against the light:

birds_2  birds_41

My friend with the repaired wing at the tearooms:

birds_3 birds_4

birds_5  birds_21

Another one perched on the sprawling roots of a Moreton Bay fig tree at the end of the carpark:

birds_49  birds_48

This fellow was sitting on fence posts by my car:

birds_47

You lookin’ at me?  Well, yes I am, actually ’cause you’re beautiful!

birds_43

birds_45  birds_46

Then he answered a group of his friends from trees across the road and he was gone:

bird_1

Now – how did this young fellow get in here? This juvenile magpie should be with his mum in the previous post 😀

birds_42

I hope you don’t think I’m overdoing the ravens.  Next post – the delightful surprise.

🙂

2 comments on “MtLawleyShire’s raven portraits at Matilda Bay

  1. KDKH says:

    Yay! Beautiful Ravens!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.