MtLawleyShire sees Dolphins at Matilda Bay

So there we were, my friend and I, at our favourite table overlooking the Swan river with uninterrupted views to the city on this hazy, humid afternoon.  The boats in the yacht club against that sky were intriguing with the heavy shadows and the bright light:

dolphin_22  dolphin_21

Then the surface of the placid river was disturbed

dolphin_3  dolphin_4

Was that a fin?  No!  Two of them!

dolphin_5  dolphin_6

Dolphins!

dolphin_10  dolphin_8

I like this one:

dolphin_7

dolphin_15  dolphin_17

And here – you can see a face 🙂

dolphin_2

they were rounding a shoal of fish and the birds were there too:

dolphin_14  dolphin_20

dolphin_13  dolphin_16

dolphin_11

It seems to me there was a little argy-bargy going on every now and then:

dolphin_12

Then they were swimming away and out of sight:

dolphin_18

and the birds followed them

dolphin_19

I wish Id had my zoom lens on but there wasn’t time to change.  Damn it.  But it was lovely and such a special experience 🙂

Next: birds

