MtLawleyShire’s flowers after the storm

With the rain came the opportunity to catch raindrops on flowers and grass blades.  It was dark though, and still raining and windy, so I wasn’t thank successful.  I got some though.

Basil flower:

garden_1  garden_8

Lemon grass blades:

garden_2  garden_3

raindrops caught like gems in the delicate spines of a native hibiscus:

garden_7  garden_6

and on the jasmine: tendril and leaf:

garden_5  garden_9

Finally, in the garden, a row of drops on a rose leaf.

garden_4

Later, in the outside world, on a frangipani:

fflower_2

on bottlebrush and bottlebrush buds:

fflower_1  flowers_2

Roses:

flower_1  flower_2

(though this one escaped)

flower_3

Finally – on a tiny bottlebrush (or is it a type of Grevillea?)

flowers_1

fflower_4  fflower_6

fflower_5  fflower_7

flowers_5  fflower_3

flowers_4

And last – a bee looking for somewhere not drowned to find some nectar

bee

I hope you enjoyed my flower photos 🙂

Next post will be the post-storm sunset, which was magnificent.

 

14 comments on “MtLawleyShire’s flowers after the storm

  1. Out of respect for the beauty you put into your art I am leaving this comment. I spent HOURS looking for the “right image” and found an image that spoke the way I need my words to sound that image you created. I tried to find a way to contact you privately. I looked first all around this site searching for a contact button then deviantart.com and then facebook. I used your image https://mtlawleyshire.files.wordpress.com/2013/08/textures_16.jpg to say something I cannot. I would like to share your image and the text. Please I don’t know what else to do. I have a wordpress account but sadly it is not even set up yet “Rhayning Thoughts” I will check this accounts email to see if there is any reply. I do hope to hear from you soon.

    Like

  2. bulldog says:

    Hey …. some beautiful captures here…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.