MtLawleyShire’s Fattee Cattee

very early morning in MtLawleyShire, the morning of a hot day – the first in a long run of them.

I didn’t go to bed, in an effort to get my circadian rhythms back in order, I stayed up all night – & deliciously cool it was too.  I was able to leave doors and windows open all night and morning – though it is getting time to close them.

But it meant Fattee Cattee and I were outside early and she was contemplating things and wanting cuddles:

cat_5  cat_6

She got the cuddles, and then I wanted more photos, so she looked everywhere but at me 😀 :

cat_7  cat_8

cat_9  cat_10

cat_11

Then she decided she wanted to get down and looks pensive and philosophical:

cat_3  cat_4

and all because I saw this – a rose no bigger than my thumbnail on my beleaguered little rose-bush.  As it’s going to be very hot today and until at least the end of the week, I have now cut the rose and brought it inside.  It would be withered before midday.

flower_1

I hope you have enjoyed morning with the Fattee Cattee

9 comments on “MtLawleyShire’s Fattee Cattee

  1. […] Finally, here’s Keira’s cat, a female named Fattee Cattee,  also described on her website: […]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. niasunset says:

    So lovely 🙂 I enjoyed and I love her too… Kisses for her. Blessing and Happiness to you both, Thank you, love, nia

    Like

    • thank you, Nia. I knew you would love this post. She’s not happy right now because I have shut her inside. There will be huge and noisy firework in about half an hour and I don’t want her running in terror into the roads

      Like

  3. bulldog says:

    Feels like it’s going to be a scorcher here too

    Like

  4. Joanna Fay says:

    She’s so gorgeous, Keira. 🙂 Glad you’re posting photos again. xx

    Like

    • well, I’msure there’s something else I should be doing, but… wait – no. I have submitted the PhD. My time’s my own – ah! Yes, I should be preparing for tomorrow lesson:-/ And I stull have to post Saturday’s sunset!

      Like

  5. KDKH says:

    She’s beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.