MtLawleyShire and the Ravens at Matilda Bay

An afternoon at Matilda Bay with a dear friend – and there were ravens everywhere. Adults and juveniles.  Some were so cheeky – playing peekaboo over our table:

bird_raven_1  bird_raven_2

I never thought to do portraits of ravens, but these fellows were just irresistible:

bird_raven_7

bird_raven_4  bird_raven_5

bird_raven_6  bird_raven_8

bird_9\

This fellow has had his wing fixed

bird_1  bird_2

He was delightful

bird_7

And this is the best of them all:

bird_8

They are beautiful birds and I feel honoured to have had them in my camera.

I hope you enjoyed them as well 🙂

 

 

 

11 comments on “MtLawleyShire and the Ravens at Matilda Bay

  1. KDKH says:

    I love to photograph ravens too! I love your pics!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Madhu says:

    Loved every single one!

    Like

  3. niasunset says:

    WOW! This is wonderful set with him dear Keira, I loved them all. Thank you, I miss you and your daily photographs. Have a nice day, love, nia

    Like

    • thank you, Nia. It was magical 🙂 I hope to get back to blogging on a more reguylar basis. I am all at sixes and sevens with myself since I finished studying!
      Keira xxx

      Like

Comments are closed.