Birds over MtLawleyShire

Sometimes I am lucky with timing and the camera

Ibis flying home, catching sunset in their wings:

flying_1  flying_3

flying_2

flying_4

and this – a surprise visitor.  A young hobby falcon on the flats just behind my house:

hawk_1  hawk_3

hawk_2

hawk_5  hawk_6

He hasn’t been back since.  I think he was newly fledged and looking for a territory.  I hope he found somewhere richer than my urban setting.

 

6 comments on “Birds over MtLawleyShire

  1. Madhu says:

    Happy to see you pop up in my reader Keira! Hope all is well with you. Wishing you all the very best in 2015!😊

    Like

    • Hi Mafhu – good to be back! Have submitted the PhD thesis so getting back into photogrpahy. Blogging as well 🙂 Will eventually catch up with the *millions* of posts…

      Like

  2. Joanna Fay says:

    Oh, beautiful shots, Keira! ❤

    Like

  3. Particularly like the last picture of the falcon.

    Like

Comments are closed.