A long absence

I have been absent for sooooo long.  Due to a problem that kept getting worse & worse, I was unable to interact with other blogs or read any comments or reply to them.

I finally fixed it.

I was thinking about starting a new blog it was getting so ridiculous.  But I’ve sorted it.

It will take a long time to catch up with you all, and I hope you are all still here.

Here a few pics –  playing with camera and new lens.  And a zoom lens.

 

It’s that time of year: flame trees and birds.

Singing honeyeater and bee at a flame tree flower

birds and bee

A tiny brown honeyeater at a flame tree flower

bird_silver eye_1  birds_honeyeater_1

& these are from my garden: rain drops on a stem of aloe vera

alo vera

and my garden refracted in a rain drop catching sunlight on a stem of jasmine:

garden

finally – my gorgeous fat fluffy cat watching….watching

plushie_2

 

I will be posting more – but now I’m headed out to Hyde Park.  The swans and ducks have babies!!!

🙂

15 comments on “A long absence

  1. Inga says:

    Good to have you back with us 🙂

    Like

  2. bulldog says:

    Back at last… welcome…

    Like

  3. Van ikin says:

    It’s good that you’re back, and as usual they’re great photos. I was bowled over by the shot of the honeybee heading in for the flower, just a little dark blip up in the corner….
    – Van

    Like

  4. Marianne says:

    What was wrong … and how did you fix it?

    Great photos 🙂

    Like

  5. Rainee says:

    I should say ‘beautiful’ photos!

    Like

  6. Rainee says:

    Welcome back! I look forward to seeing more of your photos 🙂

    Like

  7. Great pictures. You could make a poster out of the second and third pictures of the honey eater and the flame tree flowers.

    Like

    • thanks, Graham. Posters, cards….well, I make made cards of them. Perhaps with this camera I might be able to make something more. Now, jsut to gather the finances together necessary for such projects…. 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.