MtLaweyShire Sunset Monday 21 October 2013

I know I said I wouldn’t be posting for a while, but there was this sunset – actually, there have been 3 and I’m posting them a little out of order.

This one, last Monday, struck me because of it’s amazing delicacy:

sunset_2  sunset_3

 

The way light was split almost on an axis into night & day

sunset_4  sunset_5

sunset_6  sunset_7

 

& the clouds themselves were amazing:

sunset_8  sunset_9

sunset_10  sunset_11

The colour change change teh atmosphere of it completely:

sunset_12  sunset_13

 

It looked like a painting:

sunset_14  sunset_15

sunset_16  sunset_17

 

And pink spread far and wide, even south – this is looking down William Street towards the city with night creeping behind.

sunset_18

6 comments on “MtLaweyShire Sunset Monday 21 October 2013

  1. Inga says:

    Stunning series! What an amazing sunset 🙂

    Like

    • yes we so & when I’m not working nights, I feel priveleged to catch them. This one was simply amazing. I’m so glad you enjoyed it – & thank you for sticking with me. I will catch up in another few months with all your posts. 🙂

      Like

  2. Joanna Fay says:

    It was gorgeous from up here too 🙂

    Like

  3. bulldog says:

    These are just beautiful captures… I assume you are far from the fires… hope they get it out soon…

    Like

    • thank you 🙂 Beautiful sunsets make it easy – & yes, the fires are on the other side of the continent. Here, in Perth, we are going to get out first taste of warmth tomorrow – I’m not looking forward to it. Summer will happen here, along with fires. But Sydney has been getting incredibly hot temps for Spring – high 30’s, high winds, low humidity. The fires are terrible & terribly sad for all the people. Only 1 dead, and of a heart attakc, but how many animals? All the homes lost…

      Like

Comments are closed.