Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

Now this was a hard WEekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways.  So, it’s a bit late – just sneaking in, I think!

Yes, I have lots of shots of sunsets and the moon and birds and flame trees and flowers – but to get the one shot from 2 different perspectives isn’t something I normally do.  Sunset timing doesn’t allow for it, moon shots tend to look exactly the same (difficult to get another perspective from here of the moon), flowers are usually taken over people’s fences and it would be rude to actually invade people’s gardens….you see my problem.

So, below are some offerings.  I don’t really have that many, but here is a scattering of some that I think fit the bill.

Two shots of a flower – one in with its fellow, the other on its own (& the perfume was heavenly):

one shot_1  one shot_2

The moon – two shots about half an hour apart:

one shot_5  one shot_6

A singing honey eater on a wire: calm one minute, wind ruffled the next:

one shot_3  one shot_4

Two shots of the one flower drenched in sunset light:

one shot_7  one shot_8

Two shots of a rainbow over MtLawleyShire:

one shot_13  one shot_14
Does this count? A photo of Fattee Cattee taken in low light and then played with in black and white:

one shot_9  one shot_10

Almond blossom: the top of the tree against a grey sky, but touched with sunset light:

one shot_12  one shot_11

Clouds on a stormy sunset:

one shot_15      one shot_16

 

singing honey eater in the flame tree – feeding one minute, sitting thinking of flitting the next:

one shot_17  one shot_18

en fin: two shots of the same view/moment of sunset, looking like something out of Dante’s Inferno:

one shot_20  one shot_19

I hope you enjoyed them, and thanks, Madhu from http://theurgetowander.com/

for convincing me to enter this Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways.  Oddly, I didn’t find many other entries to link.

2 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

  1. Madhu says:

    The flowers are gorgeous. What are they? The rainbow shots are my pick though.

    Like

    • I’m not sure what the flowers are – I’m tempted to say ‘stock’, but dunno. And yes, U loved the rainbows too. I have about 6 or seven. It’s difficult to get good shots of rainbows where I am. It wasa very quick post (& wearing my new glasses which are giving me a headeache!).

      Like

Comments are closed.