MtLawleyShire playing in Black and White

Yes, I’ve been at it again.  The flame trees have such wonderful arrangements and in black and white, there is no distraction of colour.  Just the structure of branches and flowers – & sometimes birds in striking designs against featureless white:

black and white_1  black and white_3

 

black and white_2  black and white_4

black and white_8  black and white_9

But today, I also took other shots that I thought I would play with.

A Jacaranda tree with light pouring through the feathery foliage:

black and white_6

A cape lilac bare of all but sunlight and stark shadows and last summer’s berries:

black and white_7

and a Grevillea flower:

black and white_5

I am enjoying this play – though I really should be writing…

 

7 comments on “MtLawleyShire playing in Black and White

  1. Anna says:

    Do you know, your black and white images of the flame trees remind me of Victorian wall paper. No offense, but perhaps the design could be used commercially…

    Like

    • Offense definitely not taken! The trouble is, I don’t know how to go about doing it, getting them commercial or whatever. I haven’t the faintest idea! & you’re not the first to wonder about wallpaper design, fabric prints, posters…

      Like

      • Anna says:

        Well, they are so stylish…I think you’ll need to approach interiour design companies to get the low-down on how to proceed. Perhaps print out a few images on your printer just to get a starting point?

        Like

  2. Anna says:

    Keira, did you ever see this blog post? http://annakeiller.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/one-hundred-and-fifty-years-in-the-life-of-a-tree-plus-the-last-few-hours/
    I think it happened while you were off air for a while…

    Like

  3. bulldog says:

    I love what you are achieving with the B&W… really different and good to look at…

    Like

Comments are closed.