Black and White Weekly Photo Challenge: Abstract

I have been tempted by Sonel’s black and white challenges.

 

BWPhotoChallenge-Logo-sn

I think some of these are more abstract than others, but I am trying πŸ™‚

Buildings in Perth:

sonel_1

A sunset:

sonel_4

Flame trees – one with a willy wagtail:

sonel_2Β  sonel_9

white roses:

sonel_3

zygocactus flower & a rose:

 

sonel_5Β  sonel_8

 

Hyde Park’s bewintered plane trees:

 

sonel_7

These w I feel come closer to abstract: a duck in Hyde Park on the ponds, and a spooky seagull at Matilda Bay:

sonel_6Β  sonel_10

I can’t find any others to link back to 😦

 

 

 

 

 

19 comments on “Black and White Weekly Photo Challenge: Abstract

  1. My favorite is that last seagull!

    Like

  2. The second last bird is quite abstracted. I like it πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. […] Black and White Weekly Photo Challenge: Abstract (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. Sunshine says:

    i like your black and white collection and did not know about Sonel’s challenge. thanks for sharing both. β™₯

    Like

  5. Sonel says:

    Absolutely stunning photo’s MT and I love every one of them! Great shots and thanks for taking part and for sharing. You will never be too late for a challenge as it runs for the whole week until next Tuesday and even if you post anything after that, it’s also fine by me. πŸ˜€ *hugs*

    Like

  6. bulldog says:

    Oh is that what we were meant to do..?? Yours look good…

    Like

  7. I like them, good ones.

    Like

Comments are closed.