Apologies & Clouds over MtLawleyShire

I have been working hard, and haven’t had much time during days or nights.  But I have  a month’s worth of photos since I last posted, so thought I would do some.  Tonight’s post is clouds – maybe tomorrow I will do sunsets (where there will be more clouds).  I have a month’s worth of moons and then there are flowers – & my beloved Fattee Cattee.

I have looked so briefly though some of your posts, and will catch up, but it will be another couple of months before I can spend the time you each deserve.  Please have patience with me.

So, for now – clouds.

It’s Winter.  Cold and beautiful.  Some rain, lots of real cold (for Perth) and many clear nights where the warmth that might’ve been during the day evaporates.

But not on these days – because there have also been clouds.

Here is a month’s worth of clouds, some lit by sunset:

clouds_7  sunset_1

 

sunset_1  sunset_7

 

clouds_3  clouds_4

 

clouds_6  clouds_9

 

clouds_7

clouds_6

 

clouds_5  sunset_clouds_3

 

clouds_10  clouds_1

sunset_clouds_1  sunset_clouds_4

 

sunset_clouds_2  sunset_clouds_5

 

 

Some just before sunset:

 

clouds_2  sunset_18

 

 sunset_3  clouds_5

 

 

cloud_1  sunset_4

 

sunset_2

 

& this one was just plain disturbing!

clouds_8

8 comments on “Apologies & Clouds over MtLawleyShire

  1. niasunset says:

    WOW! Great skies… you are amazing. Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

  2. zannyro says:

    Just gorgeous! Don’t work too hard.

    Like

  3. rabirius says:

    Great and dramatic cloud formations.

    Like

  4. bulldog says:

    I watch your posts on FB and see your goings on… so much quicker to add there than post here… but keep at the hard work, we’ll all be here when you have the time… clouds, sunsets, fatty catty… now where are the darn trees….?????

    Like

    • there will be trees 🙂 In fact, I will post one I took tonight in West Perth. I’ll post it on fb ’cause I’m off to bed now.
      glad you liked the treeless clouds (& in my novel, there is a planet of ‘tree things’…not ents, nothing like that, but…)

      Like

Comments are closed.