Sunrise & city shots out of MtLawleyShire

I have been working days as well as nights recently.  The first was on Tuesday, straight after Easter, and though it is not cold, or even cool, it is, nonetheless, dark at 5.30 in the morning.  So – we have the moon:

this morning's moon

Then, as I ran for the bus at 6.00 am – colour in the sky.  The pics are blurred due to me not understanding camera settings and the fact I had to stand in the middle of William Street & then run for the bus…

first light  sunrise snatched running for the bus

In the city, there was no colour:

not quite light  steel gloaming

In some of the streets, hemmed in by skyscrapers, there was almost no light at all:

soaring shadows  canyons of night

This is the view up Hay Street West through the front window of the CAT bus (Central Area Transit – they don’t really have special buses for cat lovers in Perth)

hay st looking west_through a bus window

By the time I got to West Perth and looked east, there was colour in the sky:

morning sky_west perth_2  morning sky_west perth

It struck buildings and plane trees – quite lovely.

morning light      light on leaves

During morning break, I saw the moon again:

midmorning moon

I finished work at midday and returned to the city – all pretense of morning was gone and the sky was the peerless blue of no rain and no coolth:

playing with perspective   stark against the blue

lines  lines and shadows

I went home and went to bed!  Actually I met  a friend, then went home & went to bed 🙂  Actually – no – I took sunset photos, but that’s another post.  As is Thursday morning’s photos.  Many  more sunrise shots 🙂

 

 

 

 

