some flowers in MtLawleyShire

I went for a wee walk this morning – & found flowers:  these looking like fluff atop a box tree

y_tree fluff blossom

Bright red somethings against a bright blue sky:

y_bright red

a grevillea tucked away behind bars:

y_rare grevillia

quintessential eucalyptus blossom – very May Gibbs‘ ‘Snugglepot and Cuddlepie‘:

yellow blossom_1  yellow blossom_2

yellow blossom_3

A sliver of Mexican Rose – it’s so difficult to get these flowers in all their gorgeous deep pink:

y_mexican rose

& roses:

 

orange_1 orange_2

orange_red

 

red_1 red_2

Finally, sunflowers: one in someone’s garden and the other in my study:

y_sunflower    z_sunflower_flash

Hopefully, tomorrow, I shall post some trees…though I’m still learning about this camera…

2 comments on “some flowers in MtLawleyShire

  1. bulldog says:

    I love your walk abouts and their results… these flowers are amazing… and please yes some trees… now for the important point… haven’t heard much about the PhD lately.???

    Like

    • Laughing – the important point! Am up to chapter 3-4 in the novel rewrite, continuing to think *very* hard about the exegesis. Yes, it’s getting done- sadly, I’ve been lumbered witha very heavy duty class in the teaching, so time is pressing. But at leasdt I have work for the next 5 weeks. After that? Who knows. The tutoring at Uni has dried up because of lack of numbers.
      I did take photos of trees today, but apparently still haven’t mastered all the settings. Not many turned out to my satisfaction (probably fine for a blog post but not very clear for some reason) so shall walk again tomorrow.
      Glad you liked the flowers 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.