Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

I almost forgot about this Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond, then when I remembered, I wasn’t sure whether I had anything that would fit the idea of Beyond that I hadn’t already posted.

Well, I’ve found a few photos, and I’m still not sure whether I’m correctly interpreting it, but here goes –

Beyond the city buildings, clouds give a more true perspective and beyond the clouds – an infinitude of sky:

beyond_1        beyond_9

Beyond the stark quality of white sharp building and dark leaves, the deepness of sky & hint of morning cloud:

beyond_8

Beyond suburbia, looking east: massed clouds against an evening sky:

beyond_2  beyond_3

without these clouds falling into the deep coloured darkness of the sunset beyond the trees, the pic would have no particular perspective:

beyond_10

Coming from beyond the visible:

beyond_5  beyond_4

Beyond day, beyond open sunset, the closing down of night with remaining colours beyond the tree/suburbia line:

beyond_7

I’ve posted some shots from this series before, but not these 2. I could call them ‘beyond hope’ – a shot of virga lit by sunset with the pale evening sky beyond.

beyind_7  beyond_6

8 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

  1. Madhu says:

    The colours in that last shot are just beautiful Keira! Perfect for the challenge 🙂

    Like

  2. CodeForConfession [Kristen] says:

    Beautiful photos! I think my favorite ones are ‘beyond the visible’. The sky seems to go on forever! Thank you for the pingback. :]

    Like

  3. kristc99 says:

    Clouds, yes, excellent! Wonderful photos and you are right, they would not be interesting like these without the clouds beyond.
    Thanks for the pingback 🙂

    Like

  4. bulldogsturf says:

    Oh you manage to cover beyond with every post… your composition always has a beyond to them… Nature photos are just that way inclined and yours are always so good that the reflect it… well done Keira

    Like

    • Thank you! But yes, all photos must have a ‘boyond’ to them because nothing exists in isolation, something esepcially reflected in ‘nature’ photography – well, I think anyway 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.