Moon over MtLawleyShire: more pictorial adventures

More adventures with my little camera.  Last night, I took photos of the moon last night & included them in the post on a sunset last week.

I have just taken photos of the moon tonight & this time, I have noted the settings and the best is this one:  Manual setting:

moon_manual setting

Auto setting.  The worst of them

moon_auto setting

enhanced colour – interesting but not quite right.

moon_Sunset setting

Super vivid isn’t bad:

moon_super vivid setting

ISO 100 – pretty good.

moon_portrait setting

Portrait setting is surprising:

moon_P setting_ISO100

should be brave more often: Manual setting is the best though portrait setting surprised me.

 

6 comments on “Moon over MtLawleyShire: more pictorial adventures

  1. Madhu says:

    Yes the first one is gorgeous! My manual focusing is usually trial and error, and I don’t usually have time to do that when on the move. Lot more practice is in order 🙂

    Like

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    Our own judgement on manual is most times right… we just don’t trust ourselves and think the camera knows best… which in my case is probably right…

    Like

Comments are closed.