Sunsets over MtLawleyShire

But first – some more macro:

the 1st is a wee spider on a Lantana petal, the second is a frangipani – and this flower is all the way up in a tree.  Good zoom 🙂

wee pidey on a lantana petal - macro  zoomed macro_frangipanni flower

It’s taking me a while to get the hang of the settings on my new camera.  First sunset:

storm clouds in the east hurrying towards sunset

sunset shadow  gaps of light

swathes of cloud and colour

2nd sunset: colour balance is off here and there

hurrying towards sunset too red

 

blue and gold gold

afterglow  towards fire

backlit against fire

3rd sunset – which was a little difficult anyway:

infinite variations  tiny crimson ember in shadow

sullen the wider view

dying embers  streaks and shadows

& last night’s sunset, complete with rainbows and virga which, in the sunsetty light, resembled dust storms:

cloud swirl  rainbow

stormy sky with virga  swathe of cloud

gold  looks more like a dust storm

against the glow   framed

sunsetty colours

rose gold  sunsetty virga

silhouettes  red at the end of day

brief moment of clarity  passing overhead

& of course – the 1st as I set out, so rather serene, the 2nd – patience personified as I come home – she wants her DINNAH!

my gorgeous girl  patience personified

I will hopefully have more to post either before I go out tonight or when I come home.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

I am beginning to fall in love with my new camera.

 

 

13 comments on “Sunsets over MtLawleyShire

  1. […] Sunsets over MtLawleyShire (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. niasunset says:

    Amazing colours of sunsets… and lovely cat! Thank you dear Keira, Happy New Year! Love, nia

    Like

    • Ah Nia – thank you 🙂 I have seen some of your posts but I am too busy to comment! Has your cat settled into the new house? Have you? and Happiest of New Years to you too – I hope it blesses you with wonderful things. Keira xxx

      Like

  3. Madhu says:

    That sure seems like a super upgrade! Fabulous sunsets, but my favourite is fluffy cat demanding dinner 🙂

    Like

    • she’s always my favourite too 🙂 And the sunsets are still tricky with this new ‘best friend’ but we will get the hang of each other. I can’t figure out the right settings somehow – they seem to come out more ‘grainy’ than the old one used to produce. We shall persevere!

      Like

  4. Wendy Strahan says:

    Gorgeous ,gorgeous and…….gorgeous..er ! HAPPY NEW YEAR ! Thanks for’em all 🙂

    Like

  5. Anita S says:

    Wow, I am so impressed with your new camera! And the way you used it, of course. 🙂 I love sunsets. Please post more, and more pics of your cat, maybe?
    Happy New Year!

    Like

  6. marviiilous says:

    happy new year to you and your beautiful fluffy kitty 🙂

    Like

  7. bulldogsturf says:

    Lovely lovely lovely…. hope it continues so… and that we see you more often on the blog…

    Like

Comments are closed.