Mtlawleyshire sunsets on public exhibition

Something I have been working on – an installation of last summer’s Urban Sunset photos are now on exhibition at the Mt Lawley campus of my university – Edith Cowan.

I have no idea how people will react to them, and I guess it’s not something people would expect from a PhD in Creative Writing, but – it doesn’t look too bad.

The photos I’ve taken don’t really do it justice, but give you an idea.

It’s behind glass and for some reason, I took it on the skew.Β  And I thought I was standing in the centre.Β  Sigh.Β  The cabinet they’re installed in is in a corridor, so I couldn’t go back very far πŸ™‚

The photos are mounted on A1 sheets of paper – lots and lots of little photos.Β  Drove me up the wall, sticking them all on πŸ˜€

Β 

THe individual photos don’t come out all that clearly here, but perhaps that’s not all that important.

Nice to think I can actually do something with my photos πŸ™‚

14 comments on “Mtlawleyshire sunsets on public exhibition

  1. Beautiful urban sunsets. Congratulations.

    Like

  2. niasunset says:

    Congratulations dear Keira, these are great… I am so glad to hear this. Thank you, love, nia

    Like

  3. Madhu says:

    Congratulations! These are so beautifully put together!

    Like

  4. Roxxroxx says:

    The one on the left looks amazing! πŸ™‚ Congratulations!

    Like

  5. Congratulations Keira! Great from a PhD in Creative Writing, which I did not know… πŸ™‚

    Like

    • πŸ™‚ Thank you – and it’s nothing to do with my PhD! THat is still ongoing. But I love taking photos & this was an opportunity I was able to take advantage of. But my PhD is why I am not posting as regularly as I was, and why I havne’t been commenting on yours & others’ posts. I will get there though. Please have patience πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Lee Ellzey says:

    Nice work!

    Like

  7. bulldogsturf says:

    Well I think they’re bloody marvelous… zoomed in on the blow ups.. looks a lot of work to me… well done for a PhD in creative writing….

    Like

    • laughing πŸ™‚ All the individual photos on their own would survive a zoomed scrutiny, but sadly, these don’t. It’s enough to give you an idea though. As for what happens to it now – I have no idea!!! I don’t even know how long they will stay up! πŸ˜€ Some business person, huh πŸ™‚
      Glad you liked ’em.

      Like

Comments are closed.