Misty Matilda Bay

Yes,I I’ve been working, but I thought I would post some photos.  Only one day at a time though.  & I need to get more space!

So hopefully, I will get time to do another post soon.

 

 

First of June, first official day of winter – cold and wonderfully misty.  The city is obscured. Mist is very rare here, and it stayed this way for most of the day.

 

Things too far away are obscured: St George’s College (attached to the University of Western Australia) looks very un-western Australian 🙂

 

Trees were fine though – as beautiful as always

 

 

Unexpected beauty with the cape lilac trees

 

And a wonderful eucalyptus, white against the green

 

 

and boats on the still water

 

I will post some more.  Yes, I have been quiet, but not my little camera 🙂

I have taken some wonderful photos of clouds as storms slide away – soon, I will post them soon 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

15 comments on “Misty Matilda Bay

  1. bulldogsturf says:

    Hi glad to see you pop in, hope the studying is going well.. been away for a while and on return saw the name jump out between hundreds of emails, had to come and have a look to make sure you hadn’t forgotten to take trees…. YOU HAVEN’T…. thank you….

    Like

    • Oh there are lots of trees. I am still taking photos, but not processing & prepapring posts which can take a whole night! But we will catch up with ourselves 🙂 Glad you liked the post 🙂

      Like

  2. How lovely to see you pop your head up for a quick dash to the blogosphere! Loved seeing the wonderful trees and the amazing mist – I remember a misty day when I lived there- so rare and so quiet. Work well …

    Like

  3. Madhu says:

    Good to hear from you, was missing your gorgeous photos 🙂 That last one – masts – is absolutely stunning!

    Like

  4. marviiilous says:

    and the fluffy girl too 😉

    Like

  5. niasunset says:

    Hi my dear friend, Keira, how I miss you 🙂 But I know you are busy and it is very important. How nice to see your amazing photographs… Especially these trees, they are almost a character, in their owy way… I loved them all. But the see photographs so beautiful too… The calmness captured me. But you say the storm is coming… :((((( Thank you dear Keira, you are always here with me, have a nice and enjoyable days, love you, nia

    Like

    • Thank you, Nia. There were many more photos that day, but I had to do such a short post because of time. I loved the cape lilac trees best 🙂
      & I loved getting your email 🙂
      xxx Keira

      Like

Comments are closed.