Studying in MtLawleyShire

Dear fellow photo bloggers, traveller, writers of warmth and poetry,

I am taking a break for a little while, to concentrate on my PhD – which needs to be done!

I will not stop taking photos, but it takes so long to prepare & post, and I will not have the time to respond to all of your posts either, much as this pains me.

So if you do not hear from me for a while, I am not gone & you are not forgotten – so please don’t forget me.  I will post every now & then 🙂

And this morning, I took more photos of the ugly succulent with the lovely pink flowers that heralds winter – & it has been cold!  It is warming up again, but not last night, the night before – we had the coldest May night in 98 years!

I love the cold nights.  Sadly, this week, the night temperatures are going back up above 10 again, but I am hoping for more cold….

 

 

 

 

Keira xx

20 comments on “Studying in MtLawleyShire

  1. Arindam says:

    Beautiful pictures. Great work. 🙂

    Like

  2. Madhu says:

    Beautiful shots as usual. All the best with your studies! Don’t worry about us, we aren’t going anywhere 🙂

    Like

  3. Good luck, have a nice Phd-work!

    Like

  4. marviiilous says:

    best luck for your Phd, Keira! gonna be missing your trees 😦

    Like

  5. Spiritual World Traveler says:

    Good luck!!

    Like

  6. cocomino says:

    Beautiful shots. Good luck to your PhD. 🙂

    Like

  7. niasunset says:

    These pink flowers are so beautiful, so beautiful… Thank you dear Keira, for letting us to know your silence… You are so nice and you know you are always in my mind, and I wish you on your PhD, Good Luck. Love you, nia

    Like

  8. bulldogsturf says:

    Lovely photos, and I’m glad you have had some cold, here we are in May and still no frost that normally hits us in mid April… I hope it will come otherwise next summer will not be wet…

    Like

    • yeah – horrible isn’t it. It’s been so warm that all the bulbs everywhere are up. The few nights cold will probably mean no flowers this coming Spring. And I’m hoping that the rise in night temps this week doesn’t mean that that’s it for cold :-/
      Glad you liked the photos 🙂 I will take trees every now & then – & post every now & then 🙂

      Like

  9. Inga says:

    Wonderful shots as always! Good luck on working on your phd. See you every now and then 🙂

    Like

  10. semprevento says:

    fantastic photo…
    🙂
    vento

    Like

Comments are closed.