Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

Now this was a hard challenge, & I’m damn sure some of you are going to find a few of my few choices decidedly thin on the subject of hands πŸ™‚

I mostly take pics of trees, flowers, gardens and cats – unless I’m at the zoo and there – a kangaroo, front paws like hands – but you wouldn’t want to get too near them, he boxes very well with them.Β  And the wee cottontop monkey has such clever little hands.

Β 

Then there are some trees – my favourite lemon scented gum looks like a great hand at some angles, and this Moreton Bay fig in Brigatti gardens reminded me of a hand cupping its greenery.

Β Β 

Actual hands – really!Β  πŸ™‚Β  The first is mine pointing to a photo of one of my favourite authors, J. R. R. Tolkien hung on the wall of his pub, The Eagle and the Child, in Oxford.Β  The other?Β  My hands holding an absolutely ginormous cup of coffee, also in Oxford, UK.Β  Both of these were taken in September 2009 while I was attending a conference.

Β 

And this?Β  My lemon scented gum again, sunset coated, a great hand thrusting up towards the sky.

Not a huge showing, this time. A very difficult challengeΒ  πŸ˜€

 

28 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands Β« mtlawleyshire […]

    Like

  2. eof737 says:

    I love your creative approach… Excellent! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. cocomino says:

    Kangaroos are very cute. My daughters love them. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  5. marviiilous says:

    the last picture is surely like a GIANT hand πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. That sunkist lemon scented gum hand isn’t much of a stretch, Mt. Lawleyshire. I love it:)

    Like

  7. Madhu says:

    That tree does look like a giant hand! That is a superb photo!

    Like

  8. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  9. bulldogsturf says:

    I loved the whole blog, the kangaroo and monkey, great hands both, your hand with thumb ring, quite unexpected, and you with a big cup of coffee, gives me a different picture of you than what I had in my mind, But then the trees, your specialty, look like hands to me, and that’s where I’m having the difficulty, picturing that through my view finder. You’re too good at this for me. I LOOOVE the trees……….

    Like

  10. only hard thing was decided which one I liked best πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. Loved your interpretation of hands!!! You are the first to have pictures that aren’t actual hands. Love it!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.