Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

So here is my entry for the ‘unofficial’ weekly photo challenge: Reflections, an idea from ‘where’s my backpack’ – thanks to Alisa πŸ™‚

There’s not too many entries on my ‘zemanta’ thing to link to, but I’ve added those that appear.

I didn’t want to stick to Hyde Park which, with the ponds, have a lot of water for me to play with, so I found a few others, some taken years ago with my old camera:

A white swan at Stratford-Upon-Avon in 2009, and from the same trip, in East Sussex, reflections of the marshy growth in pools of water in a bird sanctuary by the sea: Pagenham Bird Sanctuary.

 

Β 

Reflected sky in a water storage bin, and reflected bottlebrush flowers in a puddle on my front garden path (the flowers are in the patch that is reflected blue sky)

Β 

Reflected garden in a mirror and a friend and I (I’m the ‘flash) in a mirror in a deserted, closed-down picture theatre.

Β 

Hyde Park reflections – they speak for themselves.

Β 

Reflections of the city: the 1st is the city in the Swan River from the south, and the 2nd is Beaufort Street & traffic lights reflecting in wet roads during an all too rare rainstorm (this was taken this time last year)

Β 

And here: clouds over the Swan River from Matilda Bay.

 

As there was no official weekly photo challenge this week, Ailsa at Where’s my backpack? has posted a challenge and would love you all to join in. See here:: http://wheresmybackpack.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/reflections/

 

44 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. ailsapm says:

    Hi mtlawleyshire, I just put up another photo challenge and would love you to join in! Pass it on, everyone’s welcome. xxx Ailsa http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/05/18/summer/

    Like

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. Madhu says:

    The Jasmine in the storage bin is beautiful! Love that circle framed in a square.

    Like

  5. eof737 says:

    These are lovely… πŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. I love what you do with your blog, it’s very cool.

    Like

  7. Arwen says:

    Better pull my finger out and do mine as well!

    Like

  8. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:StumbleUponFacebookPrintPinterestEmailDiggRedditTwitterLinkedInTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in Weekly Photo Challenge | Tagged Photograph, photography, Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue […]

    Like

  9. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  10. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  11. I love the photo of Swan River the best!

    Like

  12. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  13. An interesting and nice collection of pictures.

    Like

  14. niasunset says:

    WOW! Wonderful reflections you captured… This is exciting subject… Thank you my dearest Keira, have a nice new week, Love, nia

    Like

  15. Jo Bryant says:

    these are all so interesting for different reasons

    Like

  16. All lovely pictures and perfect for the “challenge!”

    Like

  17. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  18. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  19. bulldogsturf says:

    The second one not the first.

    Like

  20. bulldogsturf says:

    I just love them all and if I had to pick a favourite it would be the Hyde Park reflections

    Like

  21. fun composition with the swam, water bin and the fish πŸ™‚

    Like

  22. ailsapm says:

    Lovely interpretations, Keira, hard to choose a favourite amongst these, the water storage bin is genius, and I love the rainy street reflections, but something about the white swan in the murky dark water is simply captivating. Thanks for joining in the photo challenge! xx

    Like

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ & thnaks for thinking of the challenge πŸ™‚ The white swan is kinda iconic & I’m licky it turned out. It was rather dark that night – a typical thing of night, I’ve noticed πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments are closed.