a long way from MtLawleyShire #4: Kitty when I got home

Finally, back in MtLawleyShire and home, and there was kitty, asleep on one of the chairs in my little courtyard garden.

She woke:

and then the questions – where had I been?

Β 

 

and after this there were lots of purrs and cuddles and the camera couldn’t get a look in.

πŸ™‚ Keira

This entry was posted in cat and tagged .

16 comments on “a long way from MtLawleyShire #4: Kitty when I got home

  1. Deborah says:

    purr, purr, purr, purr ❀

    Like

  2. marviiilous says:

    the last picture shows as if she is a good listener πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Madhu says:

    Oh she is adorable! We used to have a black cat whose favourite perch used to be my daughters (when she was very little) back πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Colline says:

    I can hear the purrs as I look as these photos. Beautiful kitty.

    Like

  5. eof737 says:

    What is the cat’s name… is it yours? Did I miss some information? TY! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Yes, she calls me mum (much to my dismay – I don’t look anything like her!) and her name is Plushie – she does kinda resemble a plush toy πŸ™‚ She is very sweet – a little stray who wandered in 4 years ago this year. She sleeps on my bed, in my armchair, and spends most of her time with me when I’m home. We are good friends, my little fat fluffy cat & I πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. niasunset says:

    I am so glad to see her… Exactly she is looking at you as if asking where you had been… I loved these photographs and I love her as I love her mother too πŸ™‚ Thank you dear Keira, have a nice day and HAPPY MOTHER’s DAY, with my love, nia

    Like

    • Oh I am laughing! Mother’s Day???? πŸ˜€ Don’t say it too loud or my kitty will hear you! I have to spend endless hours explaining to her that I am not her mother πŸ™‚
      Thatnk you, Nia. I’m glad you liked the photos. Keira xxx

      Like

      • niasunset says:

        You are so lovely dear Keira, πŸ™‚ but we are like their mothers… Love you, nia

        Like

      • Noooooooooo!! It’s OK, Nia, of course we’re like their mothers, or the top cat in the pride, because domestic cats are like lions and live – when not with people – in large groups like a pride of lions. And yes, she my little darling – and she knows she is πŸ™‚ Happy Mother’s Day to you, Nia. Keira xxx

        Like

  7. bulldogsturf says:

    And the cat was pleased your back.

    Like

Comments are closed.