Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

I have found a few pics that give different interpretations of ‘together’.

And no – haven’t found the time to organize ‘pingback’ and stuff.  I always look at other entries as well 🙂  I am wondering if there is something I haven’t done right in setting up this blog 😦

Art together with a street wall give the street character (a corner on Beaufort Street)

Together as a family they will survive (Hyde Park, Perth).

Massed together, these flowers look stunning, and together, the plane trees form an avenue (Hyde Park, Perth).

\

Together, this wee jumping spider and I shared a moment (my desk).

Light and shade together dapple this Moreton Bay fig (Hyde Park, Perth).

Seagulls crowded together begging for scraps (Matilda Bay).

Together, these galahs will build their nest and raise a family.

Together – the sunset and the moon.

Together we build cities, and together we remember fallen soldiers.

 

and finally – six garden gnomes together with fat kitty.

18 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

  1. HoaiPhai says:

    Great takes on “Together”!

    Like

  2. Great choices! My favourite is the family of gnomes – they’re adorable 🙂

    Like

    • THank you through my laughter. THey are very rarely together (they fight!!!), but I have them around my tiny garden. I originally bought them because there were just piles of sand & leaves when I moved in and they were very cheap. & I find I’ve kinfa grown attached 🙂

      Like

  3. niasunset says:

    Wonderful photographs… They hit the theme of this weekly sunday post. Thank you dear Keira, you did great. with my love, nia

    Like

  4. cocomino says:

    Lovely. My favorite is last one. 🙂

    Like

  5. Madhu says:

    Lovely set of photos! Particularly like the swan family and the gnomes 🙂

    Like

  6. eof737 says:

    Pardon my typos… a bit late in the day. Excellent examples for the challenge! 🙂

    Like

  7. eof737 says:

    These are excellent examopls for the chellange.

    Like

  8. bulldogsturf says:

    If the jumping spider is the same we have in South Africa beware I have been bitten twice both times resulting in a hole where it bit. Love the photos as usual.

    Like

    • I don’t know. This is a tiny wee thing & people have assured me (I *am* scared of spider – we have amongst the most venomous in the world here) that it’s an OK little guy. They come & go from desk & kitchen & I frequently see them in the garden.
      And thanks 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.