Fat Kitty in MtLawleyShire

I thought I would do a post dedicated to Fat Kitty.  There’s quite a few I haven’t posted recently…

These 2 are taken as I come in from one of my walks.  One she is pretending not to really notice (though her tail gives her away) and the other she is determined to frustrate my attempts to capture her in the camera.

 

She is a round little thing, though not that little, and she doesn’t look it in these 2 photos, but she is very sweet.  Actually, in the 2nd one, she does look sweet.

 

This one didn’t have quite enough light so was blurred, but I love the way she just lies, watching the world with those huge eyes.

But she is demanding.  This one was taken when I came back in from a walk: ‘WHERE’S MY DINNAH!’ she seems to be saying.

Actually, she’s not really.  She’s greeting me, ’cause I had been away for a while & she was waiting for me.  It’s very difficult to get a photo of her here because she jumps down and runs towards me so quickly.

She has, in the last few months, started talking to me quite frequently.  She always meows when I come home, but now, she meows through her purring when I rub her tummy.  Or she will come up to me when I’m working at my desk and meow for attention.  Not food, just saying hello.

In these 2 photos, she bored with me taking photos so starts washing.  I love how her fur is so glossy.  It’s also very soft, but there is so much of it!  She has to be combed every night and the only way she will let me do it is if it becomes part of the dinner routine.  So – before feeding, combing.  It takes quite a while.  She is a very fluffy cat.

 

These 2 are are action shots: she found evidence of a visitor, I think.

 

I love these 4: she was just sitting and I was able to get some good shots of her relaxed, though in one, she looks very alert.

 

And this I just played with.  The photo was a bit blurred, yet it still captures her expression.

So now you have seen more of Fattee Cattee.  I hope you enjoyed them.

Keira

8 comments on “Fat Kitty in MtLawleyShire

  1. Sunshine says:

    simply adorable!

    Like

  2. KC says:

    Yay for Cloud Kitty! She’s gorgeous! And it;s awesome that she’s starting to “talk” to you. That’s a sign of real trust and love. Not just “gimme food” or “where’s mah pettins?” but just to touch base. Just to let you know she’s there, like a good friend. *hugs*

    Like

  3. niasunset says:

    She is so beautiful cat and so adroable too… I loved your photographs, you captured them so nicely dear Keira, and the last one is amazing image the eyes hit the whole picture. Well done dear Keira, and I love your Fattee Cattee, kisses for her… Blessing and Happiness for you all, Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

    • Thank you! She is so beautiful it would be almost impossible to take a bad photograph of her. I shall give her kisses & cuddles from her ‘aunty Nia’. She will purr 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.