Cloud Blossom at Hyde Park

Despite not feeling all that crash hot, I did go down to Hyde Park, but I drove down, parked my little car and merely walked around the ponds.  I was intending to just walk to where I know I could see the trees, but of course, that wasn’t going to be enough.  I ended up walking around both ponds, though I was restrained in the amount of photos.

It’s very difficult to photograph, cloud blossom, and these trees are all on one of the islands, so I had to use the zoom.  They’re small, white bottlebrush type flowers, but being so pale, they’re  more difficult to see, and they don’t have the spectacular & showy scarlet that reflects in the water.  They’re more like a delicate light brushing over the foliage.

This far away, you don’t get to see the amazing trees themselves, their bark: paper bark, but I’ve shown that in some earlier posts, and will undoubtedly take more photos of it.  It’s rather beautiful, and feels so soft.

So, the photos:

These first two are of the island itself. for this moment in time – Cloud Blossom island 🙂

 

Following – the trees & their blossoms.  In each, you will have to look carefully to see the blossoms.  My little camera, though wonderful, does have its limits 😦

 

 

 

 

Now some closer shots of trees and blossoms.  I noticed there weren’t many large trees – a few, mostly difficult to photograph against the light so that the flowers showed, so most of these are smaller trees.  Not a bad thing, just an observation.

 

The last two are the best shots I could get of the flowers themselves.  The zoom was stretching my little camera’s capabilities:

 

For those who don’t remember – here is a close-up of a cloud blossom (& bee) that I took from one of the trees halfway up the block from me.  This is also from an earlier post (Flowers, I think).  These trees just don’t photograph well in the suburban environment of house fronts and fences and telephone wires and poles.

So, that all the cloud blossoms.  They weren’t the only photos I took – there was also a spectacular sunset.  Next post 🙂

Hope you enjoyed this.

Keira

7 comments on “Cloud Blossom at Hyde Park

  1. This is really attention-grabbing, You are an overly skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to looking for more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

    Like

  2. niasunset says:

    I enjoyed so much dear Keira… I can imagine how beautiful to walk there. Thank you dear, have a nice day, with my love, nia

    Like

    • Thank you Nia. Today it has been really windy and raining – finally! So I am glad I went there when I did because now, all the blossom will be gone. Keira xx

      Like

      • niasunset says:

        Yesterday it was raining in here… But I saw all trees blossomed especially outside of the city… You are welcome dear Keira, have a nice day, with my love, nia

        Like

  3. intergenerational says:

    It happens me all the time-my camera doesn’t see the nature like I do!
    Thanks for catching spring!

    Like

Comments are closed.