The cat and the moth

I am sitting at my desk trying to finish an article (serious re-writing required – & computer problems to boot) and there is a huge moth whirring around the room. It brushes against me every now and then, the touch of it swings like cool feathers on my skin.

Needless to say, the fat little cat is awake, sitting up, wanting to get on the desk, my lap, the back of the chair, my shoulders (she’s actually not that little a cat!).  she has tried to leap up the bookshelves and if she did – I don’t like to think of the result.

How am I supposed to get anything done here!

& this is the crepuscular kitty herself – and this is the expression on her face right now!  Wish I could get a photo of the moth.

 

 

6 comments on “The cat and the moth

  1. computer now fixed & writing companion is a delight 🙂

    Like

  2. Sunshine says:

    I totally feel for you about computer problems . . . arrgh! and I love your writing companion! 😉

    Like

  3. niasunset says:

    Seems you lived a little problem with this moth 🙂 I can imagine… Thank you dear Keira, your cat is so lovely and so adorable… I hope you had a nice Saturday, with my love, nia

    Like

Comments are closed.