Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

This Weekly Photo Challenge: Window is right where I am aiming may wee camera at the moment.  Where I work, I am surrounded by modernistic architecture and the reflections around me provide endless (not always successful) challenges for my lens.  So I thought I would have a go:

Stairs in a window:

stairs ina widow

Windows in windows:

windows

Across the road – in a window:

the other side in a  window

The city – in a window:

Window

A tree in a window

distortions

Heritage architecture in a modern window:

reflections

A window display:

decorations_3  decorations_1

decorations_2

Sunset in a window:

window_sunset

Cat in a window (this is how I prefer to see my neighbour – Mr. White. Quite charming to me, he is Fattee Catteee’s nemesisisis)

Mr White

Against a window: peppermint tree flowers:

against a window

& finally – trees make a window through which to glimpse the colour of a cloudless sunsetty sky:

sunset_2

I hope you enjoyed my entry, which seems, now, a little – er – literal.  I have enjoyed it :-)

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Window (mtlawleyshire.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Window « mtlawleyshire […]

    Like

  3. Rainee says:

    A lovely selection of photos :-)

    Like

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Window « mtlawleyshire […]

    Like

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Window « mtlawleyshire […]

    Like

Comments are closed.